The big holiday update – part 3

Hi everyone, and welcome to the last shiny item of this big holiday update.

I hereby announce the open-sourcing of all existing code of the object under the GPL license (currently at version 2). You will find all required information to get it on your computer, and many other interesting things, in the newborn wiki of the project. Have a look at the long-term roadmap while you’re at it, I’m also quite proud of it.

Well, that may not sound much, but access to this code sounded important to a lot of people, and getting some useful information in this wiki was much more challenging and time-consuming than it looked like. Only now can I go back to my code with full peace of mind !

That’s all for now. Thank you for watching !

2 thoughts on “The big holiday update – part 3

  1. Compaq_Owner August 24, 2010 / 9:24 am

    Oh that’s cool, I’m going to look over the source later,

    Do you have a name for this OS yet?
    I got an Idea for it, Ginawnaulos

    Stands for Ginawnaulos Is Not A Windows Nor A UNIX like Operating System.

  2. Hadrien August 24, 2010 / 11:19 am

    I already had some naming ideas, but they just don’t sound well, so I’m still looking for something.

    However, I’m not sure about the Ginawnaulos idea ;) It looks long and hard to pronounce (although in practice it’s not that hard), which is not exactly the feelings which I want my OS’ name to express.

Leave a Reply

