Need… sleep…

So, I was wondering about this : if I became fed up with the GPL at some point (and the more I read v3, the more I feel like this), could I write a software license that puts very separate constraints on source and binaries ?

Binaries would basically be freewares redistributed in the public domain, whereas source code would be subject to much more stringent license requirements (modified source must be redistributed, binaries generated from the source must follow a specific license, etc…)

I wonder if this is legally possible, and how well it would work.

Expect more details on this soon, if my mind accepts to step outside of the S3 state…

Leave a Reply

