Hardware issues

So, I just got my PhD grant and thought “phew, I’m free of blogging and writing OS code for at least two months !”. And this is when my laptop’s right hinge decided to break.

Since this is my main and only normal-sized computer (I’m not doing major work on a cellphone, thank you very much), this means that I won’t be able to work much on OS-related stuff until it is repaired. Current deadline is in a week or so, I don’t know if it will be met.

Murphy’s law is pure evil.

One thought on “Hardware issues

  1. Martin June 29, 2012 / 8:02 pm

    Congrats on the grant, Hadrien.

    I’m sure I speak for us all when I say I’m pretty excited to see your work progress!

    Gods speed! :-)

Leave a Reply

