Internet !!!

Okay, that really shouldn’t be on this blog, but after three months of struggle between me, my ISP, and the landlords, I finally got internet at home. And that means saying goodbye to the neighbour’s WEP and hello to the ridiculous ping and speed of fiber optics. And that at the same time where the uni in charge of my PhD confirms that I will start to receive my pay in a few days, where a washing machine arrives in my flat, where the lab’s mechanical engineers are almost done with the new cryogenic setup that we’re going to use in the upcoming years, where I finally get enough sleep to work on TOSP again, and as it turns out my birthday also falls on Sunday…

Been feeling like this for a while now. I don’t think I will experience a similarly awesome week again in a long while.

Leave a Reply

