The summer curse, 2013 edition

So, it’s this time of the year again, with shiny afternoons, suffocating temperatures, and ridiculous work deadlines. Here’s a quick summary of what’s happening:

  • My current interest in the Ada language led me to some RPC-related findings, which I am going to report in the next content post (currently ~70% complete)
  • At the same time, however, I am rushing to produce a poster about my physics research for the 1st of January, dramatically slowing TOSP progress down
  • In order to use my time more efficiently, monitor it, and keep my to-do list length down (it’s currently above one manuscript page, and that’s too long), I am currently trying to embrace the Pomodoro technique

Hopefully, the latter item means that soon, I’ll be able to save up time for TOSP every week accurately even in work rush situations. Only time will tell, though…

Leave a Reply

